Two Lycoming players named to USA East Coast Basketball team – Williamsport Sun-Gazette

Two Lycoming basketball standouts will be playing on the USA East Coast Basketball all-star team, which was announced this past weekend.

The two Warriors on the roster are Mo Terry and Dyson Harward.

Terry, a 6-feet, 4-inh forward, helped Lycoming appear in three consecutive MAC championship games. He averaged 11.3 points per game, 5.4 rebounds per game and 2.0 assists per game.He played in 25 games, starting in 24, and averaged 1.2 steals per contest.

Harward, a 6-7 forward, played at Danville before helping Lycoming succeed the past three seasons. He started all 27 games this past year and averaged a double-double with 13.1 points and 11.6 rebounds per game. He also shot 46% from the field.

The remaining roster includes Pittsburgh’s Will Jeffress, Assumption’s Matthew Kelly, Pittsburgh’s Nate Santos, Rochester’s Ethan McEachern, Mercy’s James Taylor, Arkansas Little Rock’s Jordon Jefferson, Rutgers’ Aundre Hyatt, Tarleton State’s Noah MccDavid, Delaware’s Ebby Assamoah, Molloy’s Panayiotis Pavlidis and Arkansas Little Rock’s Nigel John.

The team will play in Athens, Greece, and will be coached by University of Arkansas at Little Rock’s Darrell Walker, who was also an NBA champion with the Chicago Bulls in 1993.

The team will have a two-day training camp at Columbia before heading to Athens to face some of Greece’s top pro teams. The USA team is comprised of players from all three levels of NCAA basketball. Walker has coached at the Division I, Division II, WNBA and NBA levels in his career.

Assisting Walker will be former Lycoming coach Guy Rancourt, who is currently the coach at Western Connecticut State, Doug Thibault and Mark Marino.

USA East Coast Basketball was founded in the summer of 2006.

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox